Dive into one of the extreme adventures books filled with suspense and action. Start this chapter book series for boys as early as a 2nd grade reading level.

“Action has a new hero – Sam Fox! With a talent for attracting danger, Sam Fox is an expert at getting himself into (and out of) the most extreme situations. This series has a strong appeal with a courageous young hero and exotic settings and has non-stop action and short chapters which will engage reluctant readers.” – Usborne Scorpion Sting – Extreme Adventures

Inside Scorpion Sting Extreme Adventures

Extreme Adventures Scorpion Sting 1

Sam Fox is on a caving expedition in the desert when the roof collapses, trapping his brother Nathan beneath tons of rubble. Nathan is in bad shape, and Sam is his only hope. But when he reaches the cave exit, Sam discovers a sea of huge, angry scorpions! And that’s just the first deadly obstacle he will have to face if he’s to get his brother out alive…

NEXT Usborne Book:  Wheelnuts! Desert Dustup

About Scorpion Sting Extreme Adventures

buy-now-logo-220Price: $4.99
Age: 9-12
Size: 5 x 7 3/4
Pages: 144
Series: Extreme Adventures
By: Kane Miller Publishing (Sold through Usborne Books & More)

Customer Review of Extreme Adventures:

“My just turned 9 year old son loves this series he is now on book 6. I wish I would have bought the collection and saved. He started just before his 8th birthday.
The action packed chapters ending in suspenseful cliff hangers keeps any reader wanting more. (Even me) I started out reading a few chapter before my son to prescreen this book and could read fast enough for him. My son never wanting read now did. Even better wanted me books like it!”

Other Usborne Books & More Titles in the Series include:
  • Spider Bite Extreme Adventures
  • Man-Eater Extreme Adventures
  • Crocodile Attack Extreme Adventures
  • Shark Bait Extreme Adventures
  • Bushfire Rescue Extreme Adventures
  • …and many more!
NEXT Usborne Book:  Phoenix Files Series

See the entire Extreme Adventures set, including a collection! Scorpion Sting is Book 4, though these books do not need to be read in order.