The Last Thirteen series by Usborne takes 13 dreamers that dream the future and must do all it takes to save the world from the prophecy and final battle.

In The Last Thirteen Series: “Sam is the first of the last 13 Dreamers to be revealed. Caught in a covert battle to preserve life as we know it, he must follow the clues to find twelve more Dreamers. Only this unique group can unravel the mysteries of an ancient prophecy and locate the long-lost key to Earth’s survival.

Sam must not only face two competing factions—The Enterprise and The Academy—but also elude the menacing presence of the masked figure, Solaris, who is always lurking in both dreams and reality.

The last 13 Dreamers are always in danger. The group must avoid capture by trained Agents and unscrupulous treasure hunters, as well as thwart security officials as they gain access to museums, libraries, government facilities and archaeological sites, in order to locate the lost pieces of the artifact that will lead them to their ultimate destination.

The Last Thirteen must continue on their desperate mission against the odds and face the inevitable final battle. Will they be strong enough to fulfill the prophecy, or is the world doomed?” – Usborne Description

Inside The Last Thirteen

The Last Thirteen Series 1

Usborne Last Thirteen 2

The Last Thirteen Book Snippet:


NEXT Usborne Book:  Wheelnuts! Desert Dustup

I click my fingers and everybody dies.

Sam wakes from his nightmare to discover the terrifying reality: it will come true.

Kidnapped from school and finding out his parents aren’t who he thinks they are, Sam is suddenly running from danger at every turn. Nothing will ever be the same again.

With his life and identity shattered, Sam’s salvation is tied to an ancient prophecy. He is in the final battle to save the world, up against an enemy plotting to destroy us all.

He alone can find the last 13.

About The Last Thirteen Series

This series needs to be read in order starting with book titled “13” and ending with book titled “1”.

NEXT Usborne Book:  Nonfiction Beginners Series: Pirates

Price: $99.99 for the 13 hardcocver collection
Age: 11-15
Pages: 207 (Book 13)
AR Level: 5.1
Series: The Last Thirteen
By: Kane Miller Publishing (sold through Usborne Books & More)

Customer Review of The Last Thirteen:

“This book has intriguing characters and gives you suspense and thrills at every turn of the page! It’s good for all ages even adults! Mysterious voices and dreams leading around every nook and cranny. The next book should be just as great :)”

Other Similar Usborne Book Series include: